Skip to Content

MLC Alternative Strategies

About

MLC logo

The MLC Alternative Strategies team has been designing and managing alternative strategies since 2008. The team carefully selects managers who – because of their investment approach or the kind of assets they invest in – are expected to produce attractive returns that are uncorrelated with each other and with the performance of share and credit markets. These strategies can provide excellent diversification benefits to multi-asset portfolios. The team’s pursuit for high quality, uncorrelated risk premiums is demonstrated in their successful track record of investments in hedge funds, including natural catastrophe reinsurance and alternative beta strategies.

How to invest

For more information on how to invest, please contact:

Mandy Mannix

Mandy Mannix

General Manager, Distribution

Email: mandy.mannix@mlc.com.au

Debra Goundrey

Debra Goundrey

Head of Investor Relations & Client Service

Mobile: +61 424 788 820
Email: debra.goundrey@mlc.com.au

Ross Kent

Ross Kent

Head of Strategic Relationships

Mobile: +61 476 841 251
Email: ross.kent@mlc.com.au

Damian Brannan

Damian Brannan

Director, Institutional Distribution

Mobile: +61 406 722 088
Email: damian.brannan@mlc.com.au

Colin Keenan

Colin Keenan

Director, Institutional Distribution

Mobile: +61 425 144 704
Email: colin.keenan@mlc.com.au

Richard Close

Richard Close

Director, Institutional Distribution

Mobile: +61 476 833 217
Email: richard.close@mlc.com.au